Bee Orft!!!

I know the gorse is blooming
I can see it from my seat
But there is nothing flowering
Round about my feet

Now you can not get nectar
From my boots you know
So fly off into the garden
Or to the forest go

You are back again I see
Whilst I am gardening here
It’s no good you just hovering
And beating your small wings

Go visit other violets
There’s lots of them about
You do not have to buzz about
Where I’m working now

Right now just you look here mush
Hovering six inches from my face
Is not the best thing you can do
It’s not the safest place

Ok I get the message
I’ll go to another patch
Then you can hover here
What do you think of that

Oh it’s not my gardening
That’s got you all a dither
It is my flowery garden hat
That makes you buzz and quiver

(c) C.A.Bosc

One thought on “Bee Orft!!!

  1. Pingback: Bee Orft!!! | Michael Douglas Bosc

Leave a comment